Listen Live
Magic 95.5 Featured Video

mariah carey album cover

Despite lackluster buzz around her singles “#Beautiful” Ft. Miguel and “You’re Mine (Eternal,)” Mariah Carey is moving forward with the release of her flamboyantly titled album “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse” (No, we’re not kidding, that’s the name). Unlike previous reports, Mimi won’t drop the collection Beyonce style, it will be released May 27 (available on iTunes for preorder now).

MC revealed the cover art and tracklisting for the disc as well. The 15-track collection (18-tracks on the deluxe version) features appearances by Nas, Wale and Fabolous. Mimi, excuse us, the elusive chanteusee enlisted Jermaine Dupri (who was the mastermind behind “The Emancipation Of Mimi” and current producer on Usher’s forthcoming project), to take the album in a direction Mimi fans would appreciate.

“Please don’t judge me for such a simplistic title. Come on, I was only three-and-a-half,” said Mariah in a 1-minute clip that explains the name’s origin. “It was a creative visualization of how I saw myself with the purity of a child’s heart before it was ever broken.”

Check out the trackist, below:

1. “Cry.”

2. “Faded”

3. “Dedicated” (feat. Nas)

4. “#Beautiful” (feat. Miguel)

5. “Thirsty”

6. “Make It Look Good”

7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”

8. “You Don’t Know What to Do” (feat. Wale)

9. “Supernatural”

10. “Meteorite”

11. “Camouflage”

12. “Money ($ * / …)” [feat. Fabolous]

13. “One More Try”

14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”

15. “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse”


16. “It’s a Wrap” (feat. Mary J. Blige)

17. “Betcha Gon’ Know” (feat. R. Kelly)

18. “The Art of Letting Go”

She explains the title of the album in this 1-minute clip:

Mariah’s previous discs failed to wow us so we’re looking forward to hearing what she and JD have been cooking up!

MUST READ: Dem Babies On The Beat: Mariah Carey Collabs With Twins On New Album (Plus 5 Celeb Parent & Kid Duets)

Mariah Carey Reveals ‘Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse’ Covert Art + Tracklist  was originally published on