Listen Live
Magic 95.5 Featured Video


It’s hard to believe it, but music legends Earth Wind & Fire have never recorded a holiday album. Verdine White, of the flowing, shiny hair, talked to the Tom Joyner Morning Show about the band’s first holiday CD, Holiday, and what to expect from the group when they perform on the 2015 Fantastic Voyage.

“This is the first one ever in the history of our career. Isn’t that amazing? We might as well put our holiday ring in the hat,” says White. “Sony, which is rare today, actually begged us to do a Christmas record. We’ve been writing and we set up Christmas trees and all and Phillip went over songs he though would be great to do and for fun we flipped “September” to “December” and “Happy Feeling” to “Happy Season.”

Track Listing for Holiday

1. “Joy to the World”

2. “Happy Seasons”

3. “Oh Come All Ye Faithful”

4. “Winter Wonderland”

5. “What Child Is This?”

6. “Away In a Manger”

7. “The Little Drummer Boy”

8. “Every Day Is Like Christmas”

9. “The First Noël”

10. “Sleigh Ride”

11. “Snow”

12. “Jingle Bell Rock”

13. “December”

Click the link above to hear the entire interview and why Verdine White says they “worked” hard to create this CD. 

Like on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter.

Earth, Wind and Fire Are Performing On The 2015 Fantastic Voyage, Talks New Christmas Album  was originally published on