Photo of Tupac Shakur

Source: Raymond Boyd / Getty

CLEVELAND, Ohio — The names of the 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been released.

The names are:

— Joan Baez

— Electric Light Orchestra

— Journey

— Pearl Jam

— Tupac Shakur

— Yes

For the full list of original nominees, click here. 

The inductees were chosen by more than 900 voters of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation along with the aggregate results of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s online fan vote.

The top five artists from the fan vote comprised the fans’ ballot. That ballot was tallied along with other ballots to determine the inductees. Four of the groups from the fans’ ballot will be inducted in 2017: Electric Light Orchestra, Journey, Pearl Jam and Yes.

The 32nd Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held April 7 in Brooklyn, New York.



Article and Video Courtesy of WJW Fox 8 News Cleveland

Picture Courtesy of Raymond Boyd and Getty Images

Tupac, Along with Five Other Artists, to be Inducted into the Rock Hall in 2017  was originally published on