Listen Live
Magic 95.5 Featured Video

Musical genius and soon-to-be R&B legend, Raphael Saadiq is ready to make his mark on 2011. Spending a good amount of time behind the scenes as an award winning producer and collaborator for the likes of The Roots, John Legend, Joss Stone, and many others, this hit maker is ready to step back into the spotlight. The singer-songwriter has recently announced the release of his fifth album entitled ‘Stone Rollin’ slated to be in stores March 22, 2011 on Columbia Records.

Saadiq, sticking with the same make-up that has made past albums a success, is staying true to his funky “old school” sound. What makes this album unique is the way the artist infuses sounds of the ‘60s and ‘70s with a futuristic feel.

The superstar is determined to give his listeners a range of sounds by playing the bass, percussion, drums, guitar, and much more. He also collaborates with multiple artists like Robert Randolph, indie Swedish-Japanese singer, Yukimi Nagano, and also iconic Larry Dunn of Earth, Wind, and Fire, who lends his pianist skills to Saadiq’s track.

The R&B heavyweight debuted the new video for “Radio” on and the song will be available on iTunes.

This ten track album has big shoes to fill as it is the follow up album to Saadiq’s 2008 chart-topping effort ‘The Way I See It.’ This album experienced insurmountable success as it boasts three Grammy nominations including Best R&B Album, and four Billboard R&B chart singles.

Saadiq however is not worried about album sales saying, “Both the attraction and reaction to my music from my listeners has giving me all that I need to continue pushing the envelope and making music that wakes and rocks the soul of many, Its Ready, I’m Ready, and I know the world is Ready, Lets all go Stone Rollin.”

Official Track listing for Stone Rollin:

1. Heart Attack

2. Go To Hell

3. Radio

4. Over You

5. Stone Rollin’

6. Day Dreams

7. Moving Down The Line

8. Just Don’t

9. Good Man

10. The Answer