For the second year, the Hip-Hop Inaugural Ball, produced by the Hip-Hop Summit Action Network (HSAN) and Philanthropik, will leverage the Hip Hop community to raise funds for programs and initiatives that empower the community and inspire young people to be philanthropics. The black tie event, hosted by Terrence J and La La Anthony, will feature special performances by Marsha Ambrosius, Meek Mill, Wayne Brady and Damien Escobar of Nuttin but Stringz.
Several awards will be given to honor individuals that have promoted political awareness using Hip Hop as a vehicle. MC Lyte will received the Lifetime Achievement and a tribute performance by Yo-Yo, Smooth, and Lil Mama. In addition, Doug E. Fresh, Voto Lantino and Dr. Benjamin Chavis will receive special recognitions. READ MORE

RELATED:: ‘American Idol’ Premiere Recap: Crushing Dreams Isn’t As Easy As It Seems

RELATED::LOCAL: Mother Warns Others on Fake Cops Trying to Lure Children

Also On Magic 95.5 FM: